I want to be the very best…

I guess I’m talking about Blizzard products a lot this week, but hey, it’s been a good week so far. Today Blizzard tried to implement the highly anticipated Pet Battle system (think Pokemon mini-game, but with WoW pets) into the World of Warcraft Mists of Pandaria Beta. I was hoping that I’d be able to come to you today with a good review of how it works and how much fun it is, but that goal is going to have to be put on hold.

Today, everything is broken. I’m serious. The servers have been crashing every few minutes even as I write this at 11:00 PM. Every time I even try to put out a pet, I get error messages all over. People are missing all of their pets, and you can’t battle anybody or any wild critters either.

So hopefully I’ll be able to get back to you on the Pokemon stuff later. I’m excited about it because it’s a huge world-spanning addition to the game, and I’ve always wanted something like this to be playable online. Honestly, it’s the most interesting addition to the MMO that I’ve seen in the past 7 years. I wasn’t even sure I was going to try the Mists of Pandaria expansion until I heard about it. You can call me a fan boy, but I still enjoy Pokemon every now and then, and I still like playing WoW. Hopefully this stuff will be worked out soon and I can take a look.

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Notices and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

