Something Completely Different

This week I’m going to take an in-depth look at Super Paper Mario, and deconstruct it while playing through it, so that I can better outline why I feel like it doesn’t fit in the Paper Mario lineup and was generally a totally unrelated game. However, today I want to link you to someone else’s article, located on the Escapist.

The article is about the ability to skip gameplay sections in games in order to get to the plot. In most games, you can already skip the plot to get to the gameplay, so I don’t think it is a bad idea. The writer, Shamus, is a blogger that I pay attention to, because he’s smart and makes good points. Anyways, I wouldn’t be able to express the idea better than him, so go ahead and take that link if you want to read something interesting. I’ll start my SPM playthrough on Wednesday.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Notices and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

